Tags

,

Next Friday begins the first open beta event for GW2 and my first beta ever. I know you can’t see it, but I’m wearing my excited face.

First and foremost, I really don’t care how much or how little content I have access to during the event. People have been complaining about what will or won’t be included, but I speak for myself (and prolly about a million others) in saying “I want to play GW2.” That’s the important part. Put me in the driver’s seat and lets get started.

An important note about the event and clarification for those of you, like me, who are new to betas and don’t know much about non-disclosure agreements:

This is a public event, which means that you’re not bound by a Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA). So go ahead, feel free to take screenshots, shoot video, blog, tweet, write, or compose a rock opera to share your Guild Wars 2experience with the world.

I don’t know if I’ll go quite as far as to compose a rock opera, but you can guarantee I will be taking screenies and seriously considering taking the time to figure out how to do video.

And of course I’ll be blogging.

Something else to squee about: Lion’s Arch.

Lion vs Snow Leopard. What? You don't see the giant snow leopard grappling with the lion? Maybe its being stealthy. Yeah that's it. Giant stealthy snow leopard grappling with the lion. LA is cool like that.

That is all. See you next weekend in the beta. I’ll be the human necro named Belzan (you know, since we don’t need to make super secret names).

